Today I’ve been thinking about the learning outcomes which we were talking about in class a few days ago, and I’ve realised how much the all seem to overlap. As a reminder, the LO’s are:

SNU LOs

Having narrowed down my field of research for this module to online promo-documentaries, I’ve spent the day searching for and watching similar types of films online (predominantly on Vimeo). The reason the LO’s overlap, is because the research I’ve done today could be considered part of my research towards generating an outcome in response to the project proposal (LO9), it could be seen as establishing current perspectives and standards within my area of enquiry (LO10), it could be see as establishing my understanding of professional practice within my chosen creative industry (LO11), or research into developing relevant skills and knowledge based on my learning programme (LO12). In reality, it’s a mixture of all four.

Research… 


 

